Dispelling rumors

Hi everyone.  This is Kat.
*blushing*

It is my first time to write to all of you.

I just want to say that it is *not* true that the blog is quiet because I’ve been in too much trouble to write about it.  Natalie and I are preparing for an exciting trip, my first one, in November.  Maybe I will go on my first carriage ride.
Anyway, someone left a note for me.  I am not sure what it is, but I will read it to you.  It says, “Blame Bas.”  I am not sure what that means.  What is Bas?

I just wanted to say hi.
Hi!

 

Kat

6 thoughts on “Dispelling rumors

  1. pao says:

    Hi Kat! *Hug* 😀

  2. Bas says:

    Hi Kat,
    There are 3 different explanations for this BAS phenomenon.
    1. It could be a short form of Sebastian.
    2. It is the Dutch name for the lowest male singing voice. (in English: bass, like in bass guitar).
    3. It is a spelling error and it should be pronounced as BOSS !
    I think you should play safe and go for the last possibility.

Leave a Reply

